Pro Series Start Lists Announced for the 2024 IRONMAN 70.3 Boulder Triathlon


Top professional triathletes from around the globe will come to Colorado to compete at the IRONMAN® 70.3® Boulder triathlon when the IRONMAN Pro Series™ returns to North America on Saturday, June 8. The 2024 IRONMAN 70.3 Boulder triathlon will offer professionals a maximum of 2,500 points towards IRONMAN Pro Series standings, a $50,000 event total pro prize purse, and three qualifying slots for each gender to the 2024 VinFast IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship taking place in Taupo, New Zealand.

With another stellar men’s and women’s professional field on hand, the event can be seen live in person and will be broadcast across multiple platforms for viewers around the world for free including, Outside TV, DAZN and L’Equipe in France, and YouTube among others.

With every second behind the race winner equating to a point earned or lost, athletes know Every Second Matters. Among many others, one to watch will be Boulder local Lesley Smith (USA) who is currently sitting 15th in the IRONMAN Pro Series standings and has had multiple podium finishes at IRONMAN 70.3 Boulder in recent years. Multiple time IRONMAN 70.3 champion Ellie Salthouse (AUS) will be looking for a strong performance to improve on her current spot at 22nd in the rankings while Jodie Stimpson (GBR) will look to continue her climb in the standings following a top ten finish at Qatar Airways IRONMAN 70.3 Chattanooga a couple weeks ago.

Making their IRONMAN Pro Series debut in the women’s field will be Nicole Falcaro (USA), Samantha Kingsford (NZL), Fiona Moriarty (IRL), and Arlette Gonzalez (MEX), among others, each bringing international representation to the strong women’s field.

In the men’s professional race, top seeded American Matt Hanson will look to add to his points and retain his lead atop the IRONMAN Pro Series standings after an impressive come from behind performance in Chattanooga. He will be challenged by many, in this powerful field, including fellow Americans Chris Leiferman who is currently ranked 5th, and Trevor Foley who recently ran his way onto a podium position in Chattanooga at his IRONMAN Pro Series debut.

Returning to an IRONMAN Pro Series start line will also be Memorial Hermann IRONMAN® Texas champion, Tomas Rodríguez Hernández (MEX) whose performance in the Lone Star State in April created a fan favorite and showcased he should not be underestimated.

Looking to make their IRONMAN Pro Series debut will multi-time IRONMAN Champion and professional cyclist, Cameron Wurf (AUS), as well as Sam Osborne (NZL) and Sam Appleton (AUS).

The 2024 IRONMAN 70.3 Boulder triathlon will see athletes kick off their race with a 1.2-mile swim in the Boulder Reservoir before embarking on the 56-mile bike course through the rolling hills of Boulder County. The 13.1-mile two loop run course takes athletes along the Boulder Reservoir, up 63rd Street to Monarch, and all along the Dam Road before crossing the finish line back at the Boulder Reservoir.

On the same course will be over 2,000 registered age-group participants competing at the 2024 IRONMAN 70.3 Boulder triathlon alongside the professionals, looking to earn age group qualifying slots to the 2024 VinFast IRONMAN 70.3 World Championship® on Dec. 14 and 15 in Taupō, New Zealand.

Below are the pro start lists (subject to change):

Bib NumberFirst NameLast NameCountry Representing
F1LesleySmithUSA (United States)
F2EllieSalthouseAUS (Australia)
F3BatyaBeardUSA (United States)
F4ErinSchenkelsCAN (Canada)
F5JodieStimpsonGBR (United Kingdom)
F8NicoleFalcaroUSA (United States)
F9SamanthaKingsfordNZL (New Zealand)
F10RachelOlsonUSA (United States)
F11AlyciaHillUSA (United States)
F12TylerHudacekUSA (United States)
F13FionaMoriartyIRL (Ireland)
F14ArletteGonzalezMEX (Mexico)
F15KaylaBowkerUSA (United States)
F16SifBendix MadsenDNK (Denmark)
F17OliviaDietzelUSA (United States)
F18SimoneMitchellGBR (United Kingdom)
F19MelanieBaumannCHE (Switzerland)
F20GabrielleSuverUSA (United States)
F21AngharadLlewellynNZL (New Zealand)
F23MeghanDiritoUSA (United States)
F24AnnaGuzmanUSA (United States)
F25NicoleLevensonUSA (United States)
F26LizLiceaUSA (United States)
F27AlaynaSzuchUSA (United States)
F28FreyaMcKinleyUSA (United States)
F29ChristineMasseyUSA (United States)
F30PietraMeneghiniBRA (Brazil)
F31ErikaAckerlundUSA (United States)
F32AnsleyQueenUSA (United States)
F33ValerieBarthelemyBEL (Belgium)
F34KaylaPokornyUSA (United States)
Bib NumberFirst NameLast NameCountry Representing
M1MattHansonUSA (United States)
M2ChrisLeifermanUSA (United States)
M3TrevorFoleyUSA (United States)
M4TomasRodriguez HernandezMEX (Mexico)
M5MatthewSharpeCAN (Canada)
M6AndreLopesBRA (Brazil)
M7ColinSzuchUSA (United States)
M8SamAppletonAUS (Australia)
M9NicholasQuenetZAF (South Africa)
M10JustinMetzlerUSA (United States)
M11CameronWurfAUS (Australia)
M13RobbieDeckardUSA (United States)
M14JasonPohlCAN (Canada)
M15SamOsborneNZL (New Zealand)
M18MartyAndrieUSA (United States)
M19EduardoPerez SandiMEX (Mexico)
M20KristofferVisti GraaeDNK (Denmark)
M21NicholasChaseUSA (United States)
M22DevinVolkUSA (United States)
M23AdamFeighUSA (United States)
M24RobbyWebsterUSA (United States)
M25BenjaminDealUSA (United States)
M26DaniloPimentelBRA (Brazil)
M27NicolasSaezCHL (Chile)
M28KennettPetersonUSA (United States)
M29NicholasScottCAN (Canada)
M30Jose LuisCordova PerezMEX (Mexico)
M31GregHarperUSA (United States)
M32StevenZawaskiUSA (United States)
M33EmmettGrossUSA (United States)
M34MiguelMattoxUSA (United States)
M35TravisWoodUSA (United States)
M36BrandenScheelUSA (United States)
M37ToddSuttorUSA (United States)
M38JonFecikUSA (United States)
M39RodrigoAcevedoCOL (Colombia)
M40BraxtonBokosUSA (United States)
M41KevinBishopUSA (United States)
M42YangPanUSA (United States)
M43BenjaminFordUSA (United States)
M44KyleWarrickUSA (United States)
M45MatthewGuenterUSA (United States)
M46YuHsiaoTWN (Taiwan, Province of China)
M47LeventeLukacsHUN (Hungary)
M48JacobBurgenerUSA (United States)
M49MaxKohllUSA (United States)
M50TomRobeyUSA (United States)
M51RyanSedivecUSA (United States)
M52StevenParkerUSA (United States)
M53BlairFullarton-loggieGBR (United Kingdom)
M54BriceWilliamsUSA (United States)
M55RoeeZoaretsISR (Israel)
M56AlejandroGuzmán MedinaCOL (Colombia)
M60JakeBamforthUSA (United States)
M61ThomasInigoUSA (United States)
M62DenisPyryevUSA (United States)
M63ZachAldrichUSA (United States)
M64DavidGuenthardtUSA (United States)
M65JaronPiercyCAN (Canada)
M66ZacharyHarnerUSA (United States)
M67BrianFoltsUSA (United States)
M68JacobDeysherUSA (United States)
M69BenjaminRandallUSA (United States)
M70ErikMahoneyUSA (United States)
M71JosiahMiddaughUSA (United States)
M72ConnorFordUSA (United States)
M73AnthonyAguileraUSA (United States)
M74ChaseMcQueenUSA (United States)
M75JohnReedUSA (United States)
M76AnthonyDidionUSA (United States)
M77ConnorWeaverUSA (United States)
M78LukasStahlDEU (Germany)
M79BradBischoffUSA (United States)

For more information on the IRONMAN Pro Series visit here.

You might also like